The formal Letters…

Cycling through more great Letters…

fL: J Paul, is it really true that you are pulling for the Penguins against the Carolina Hurricanes? – Ben T., Raleigh, NC.

JP: Ben, the NHL needs Sidney Crosby to succeed and he is the only one on the ice whose name I can pronounce. So, yeah, Go PENS!!

fL: Joe Mauer is back in the lineup and playing well for the Twins. How do you think that affects your fantasy team? – Todd B., Minneapolis, MN.

JP: Obviously Joe Mauer turns my team into an instant playoff contender. Obviously any edge I have due to his presence on my roster is offset by my mediocre managing skills.

fL: If you were going to pitch a show to Fox for the Fall, what would it be about and who would be cast? – Tracy S., Austin, TX.

JP: Tracy, great question. With T:TSCC cancelled, I would have to say there is a huge sci-fi void. I am thinking what Fox needs is a cross b/n Alias and T:TSCC starring Brendan Fehr, David Boreanaz and Scott Foley. They can be a team of special agents battling an organization that uses genetically mutated armies who have infiltrated all levels of society. I would also cast Alyson Hannigan, Elisha Cuthbert and Sarah Shahi. This is a winner, I can’t be more serious.

~ by jpaulnorton on May 19, 2009.

One Response to “The formal Letters…”

  1. I sometimes read these & feel that I’ve accidentally walked into the bedroom of a 3rd grader who’s in full imaginary mode & playing out conversations with his friends at school. Cracks me up!

Leave a Reply

 
