Something to stand on…

I have really struggled recently finding a desire to read scripture. It has been difficult finding relevance within its pages. As I sit and write this post, however, I truly believe the Lord let me walk through the valley to prepare me for the new study I am undertaking about Islam.

Today I have just had numerous scriptures coming back to memory. Nothing more relevant than 1John5:13 – “These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know that you have eternal life.”

That is the essence of the Christian life. That we know our salvation has been given to us through Jesus and after accepting him we can have confidence that we will be with him forever.

So, as I learn about Islam and its Muslim followers, I just pray that I can truthfully witness to others about the one true God.

*italics added

~ by jpaulnorton on June 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
