Something to stand on…

I have really been wrestling with the bible study I’ve been in. As I mentioned earlier we are studying Islam, and the book we are reading along w/ scripture is very intense.

My heart goes out to Muslims everywhere. It is no easy thing to recognize the truth, especially if you are bombarded with lies. But, God spoke long ago of these things and Deuteronomy 18:20 speaks volumes, “But a prophet who presumes to speak in my name anything I have not commanded him to say, or a prophet who speaks in the name of other gods, must be put to death.” -emphasis mine.

Truth be told Mohammed did die. Some say by poison at the hands of a Jewess. Regardless, only Jesus has risen from the dead. I just wish that the two sides could speak of this in peace.

As I continue this study I just hope to understand all these things better and maybe reach out to those who want to learn more about Jesus.

~ by jpaulnorton on June 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
