My Ecological Footprint…

I took a quiz the other day to determine my ecological footprint. “Ecological Footprints measure humanity’s demands on nature.” The results are then calculated and given in the form of “Earth’s.” As in how many Earth’s would be required if everyone lived your lifestyle.

My results were 5.78 Earth’s. Which I actually think is very good for two reasons 1) Not everyone will live my lifestyle and 2) Because I do follow a large portion of the proscribed ways given to keep my impact low.

Overall, I would argue that the measurement is a bit over dramatic, but it is worth thinking about.

~ by jpaulnorton on June 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
