FLB 2010…

My fantasy baseball draft came and went this weekend.  It was a great time, and I think I put together a solid team.  Can’t wait to get this season underway.  Now, a recap of the picks that will help me take home the championship!

My flagship player is Joe Mauer.  He signed a huge contract and I look forward to seeing him earn it.  At least this year, I hope he’s MVP worthy…

On the mound in my #1 spot is Johan Santana.  If he is healthy, ain’t no stoppin’ me now!  He will single handedly fill up my stat sheet.

Youth is served in the form of Jason Heyward, Chris Coghlan and Cameron Maybin.  By next year, these guys will be at least early second rounders, guaranteed.

Finally, my lynchpin is hot head Milton Bradley.  He’s running out of teams to play for, so I think this year he will play by the rules.  He has a great opportunity to lead the Mariners to the playoffs.  I trust he will do it.

Now, I just need a team name…

~ by jpaulnorton on March 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
