The formal Letters…

Just a quick hitter…

fL: J Paul, the American Idol finale was a huge extravaganza. What are you hearing about the aftermath? – Joni T., Greensboro, NC.

JP: Joni, pretty much what everyone else is. “Tell Kelly Clarkson to walk away from the Twinkies.” “I thought Michael Jackson was dead?” “Who was that hot girl in white?” “Will Lee DeWyze crumble under the pressure of the music industry and be dead in 3yrs?”

“Will Kara DioGuardi ever get props for actually having thoughtful opinions on the contenstants performances or now with Simon gone will she just end up as the A.I. scapegoat after they plummet in the ratings next year?”

fL: Any word on the TNT drama Dark Blue? – Sandy K., Knoxville, TN.

JP: The Dark Blue website states that the show will return August 4th. This is great. Although, the staggering gap in time from the last episode until then might really hurt its chances of survival. Personally, this is one of the best kept secrets on television and I hope the new season catapults it to a lenghty run and plenty of success!

fL: So, now that Lost and 24 have come to an end. Does that change your pantheon of ‘Greatest Shows of All Time’ list? – Texan., Austin, TX.

JP: Texan, my man. Great question. I should probably have an entire blog dedicated to my favorite shows of all time. But, if I answer this honestly, 24 has no impact on my list whatsoever. I never saw the first 3 seasons and the last few have been short on the “Wow Factor” for me. Lost is a bit different. Although it peaked in Season 2, the following seasons were strong enough to maintain lofty expectations and deliver. Never once would I have dared to leave the room duing an episode for fear of missing some key moment. I would get up to grab a bag of chips, a coke or cookies throughout 24’s run and not miss a beat.

~ by jpaulnorton on May 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
