The Cavaliers Missed Opportunity…

So, I am in the middle of a little experiment.  I started a new dynasty on my Xbox 360 game NBA Live 2010.  I made a trade for Amare Stoudamire, bringing him to the Cavs.  In my first 10 games I am lights out with Mo Williams, Anthony Parker, LeBron James, Amare Stoudamire and Antawn Jamieson.  I mean untouchable!

Had Dan Gilbert and the Cavs organization just persevered, I know they missed out on Amare earlier, but this was the chance.  Had they teamed w/ LeBron to convince Stoudy to come to Cleveland, I think that would have been enough to turn the tide.

And, had they got Stoudy, maybe they were also just a breath away from bringing in “Boose” or JJ Reddick.  At that point, anything is possible.  (Maybe even a healthy Raja Bell).  That being said, what a waste.

To go from 1 player away from winning it all to a rebuilding decade, it just makes no sense.  Especially when you have the money to change fate!

~ by jpaulnorton on July 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
